South Australian Ice Skating Association Inc home home contact us site map
Back to AGM
Contact Us

AGM 2023

AGM 2023
Ice Skating SA
South Australian Ice Skating Association Inc
ABN 24 549 424 300
PO Box 125, Oaklands Park, SA 5046

SAISA AGM New DateWednesday 13 Dec 2023 @ 6pm @ Sport SA, Military Road West Beach. Members welcome.
Taking into consideration the concerns raised by our members in relation to the date of the AGM,we sought an extension to hold the AGM due to extenuating circumstances. As a result the AGM will now be held on 13 December.
Nominations will be open until 4 December.
For those who have already nominated, there is no need to resubmit your nomination as it has already been received by SAISA.
At the AGM 4 Ordinary Board Positions will open up; 2 will be one year positions and 2 will be 2 year positions.

President and Treasurer positions will also open up.

Amended Notice and further information below.


Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the South Australian Ice Skating Association Incorporated A8573 (Association) will be held at Sport SA, Military Road, West Beach  at 6:00pm on Wednesday 13 Dec 2023. 

Register your attendance or apology here


  1. To confirm the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday 31 May 2022.
  2. To receive and consider the Financial reports, President’s report and Auditor’s report.
  3. To consider any Other General Business, subject to compliance with rules 51 and 52 of Constitution. 
  4. Motions for ordinary business and nominations for board positions may be submitted no later than 5.00pm 4 December 2023.
  5. To appoint the Honorary Auditor.
  6. Election of Officers & Board Members.
    Appointment of two scrutineers.
    Declaration of the result of the election.
  7. Note that items requiring a Special Resolution are not provided for in this Annual General Meeting


SAISA Constitution v 12 March 2018 (see clauses 47 - 63 for General Meeting requirements)

Notice of AGM 2023 amended

Agenda for AGM 2023

Nomination Form AGM 2023


Nominations shall be posted on this website 3 days prior to the meeting (Constitution clause 54)
Those elected are:

President: Reina O'Connor elected for 2 years

Treasurer: Tara O'Connor elected for 2 years

Board Members  
Nicola Reese, elected for 2 years

Elizabeth Henningsen,  elected for 2 years
James Klaebe, elected for 1 year
Allanah Merriman, elected for 1 year